Speaker Directory


Our speakers are leaders at the top of their industry, influencing and shaping their sector or society.

We connect speakers and their prestigious networks to state school students across the UK, through ‘Inspiration’ (school talks) and our ‘Experience programme (Insight Days, Work Experience).

Our network is 1,700 strong and growing. See who’s already taking part below.

  • To find out how we work and what talks are about, see our School Talks page.
  • If you are looking for information for your talk, please see our Speaker Guides here.
  • To take part, find out more about the commitment on our FAQ page.

Dr Jon Day

Writer, Literary Critic, Academic, King's College London

Tracy De Groose

Former Executive Chair, Newsworks & Former CEO, Dentsu Aegis Network UK & Ireland

David Dein MBE

Former Chairman of Arsenal and the Football Association

Jo Delahunty QC

Gresham Professor of Law, Gresham College

Professor Anne Dell

Head of Life Sciences at Imperial College London

Jeremy Deller

Artist, Freelance

Hugh Dennis

Actor & Writer

Ben de Pear

Channel 4 News Editor

Simon Derungs

Former Head of Marketing Communications, BT Group

Yonca Dervişoğlu

CMO EMEA, Google

Sir Stephen Deuchar CBE

Former Director, Art Fund and Tate Britain

Bob Dewar

Former Ambassador to Ethiopia and Madagascar

Rajeeb Dey

CEO, Learnerbly

Professor Sir Ian Diamond

Chair, Plan International & Former Vice Chancellor of the University of Aberdeen

Michelle Dickson

Director, Strategy, Arts Council England

Dr Jennifer Dixon

CEO, The Health Foundation

Brett Dixon

President, Association of Personal Injury Lawyers

Philip Dobree

CEO, Jellyfish Pictures

Professor Dame Athene Donald

Master of Churchill College, University of Cambridge

Sir Martin Donnelly

Former Acting Permanent Secretary, Department for International Trade

Neil Donnelly

Chief Compliance Officer, M&G Prudential

Tom Dore

Education Director, British Esports Association

Sir Lloyd Dorfman

Chairman, Prince's Trust International

Jasmine Dotiwala

Broadcaster, Producer, Director and Columnist

Sarah Douglas


Pamela Dow

Exec Director, Government Skills & Curriculum Unit & Former Director, Cabinet Office, Brexit Readiness Unit

Oliver Duff

Editor, i newspaper

Terri Duhon

Board Member, Morgan Stanley, Wise plc & Rathbones, Associate Fellow, The Said Business School, Oxford University

Kevin Dunckley

Chief Sustainability & Innovation Officer, HH Global

Ian Dunn

Chief Operating Officer, PlantLife

Sir Jan du Plessis

Chairman, Financial Reporting Council & Former Chairman, BT Group

Sandeep Dwesar

Former Joint Interim Managing Director, Barbican Centre

Jane Dyball

Former CEO, MPA Group, Founder Laffittes Ltd

Ben Dyson

Interim Programme Director, NHS People Plan

Bill Eagles

Film and TV Director

Professor The Right Honourable Sir David Edward KCMG KC FRSE

Lawyer, Professor and Former Judge, Court of Justice of the European Communities

Dr Alistair Edwards

Honorary Fellow in Computer Science, University of York

Russ Edwards

Design and Technical Director - Residential, Lendlease Europe

Jonathan Eley

Retail Correspondent, Financial Times & Former Deputy Head of Lex

Professor Martin Elliott

Children's Heart Surgeon and Academic, Gresham College

Francis Elliott

Director of Advocacy, Engage Britain

Chris Elliott

CEO, Ethical Journalism Network & Former Readers' Editor, The Guardian

Luke Ellis

CEO, Man Group

Steve Ellis

Global Chief Investment Officer, Fixed Income, Fidelity

Andrew Ellis

Director, Art UK

Robert Elsey

Former CIO, Executive Director for Technology, Bank of England

Mike Emmerich

Founding Director, Metro Dynamics Ltd

Bill Emmott

Journalist & Author, Former Editor & Former Chairman, The Wake Up Foundation

Dr. Alice Enders

Senior Media Analyst and Founder, Enders Analysis

Professor Penny Endersby

Chief Executive, Met Office

Carlos Espinal

Managing Partner, Seedcamp

Javier Espinoza

Private Capital Correspondent, Financial Times

Owen Evans

HM Chief Inspector Education and Training, Estyn

Liz Evans

Managing Director, George

David Evans

TV and Film Director

Mark Evans

Former CMO, Direct Line Group

Dr. Sally Everett

Professor of Business Education, King's College London

James Fair

Film-maker & Lecturer in Film & Television Production

Baroness Rona Fairhead

Former Minister of State for Trade and Export Promotion at the Department for International Trade (DIT)

John Fallon

Chair, WarChild UK & Former CEO, Pearson Plc