Speaker Directory – Speakers for Schools



Welcome to our Speaker directory

Our speakers are leaders at the top of their industry, influencing and shaping their sector or society.

We connect speakers and their prestigious networks to state school students across the UK, through ‘Inspiration’ (school talks) and our Experience programme (Insight Days, Work Experience).

Our network is 1,700 strong and growing. See who’s already taking part below.

  • To find out how we work and what talks are about, see our School Talks page.
  • If you are looking for information for your talk, please see our Speaker Guides here.
  • To take part, find out more about the commitment on our FAQ page.


Gisela Abbam FRSA, MBA

Senior Director, Government Affairs, PerkinElmer & Chair, British Science Association

Sereena Abbassi

Equity & Inclusion Consultant & Former Worldwide Head of Culture & Inclusion, M&C Saatchi

Dr. Funke Abimbola MBE

Solicitor, Business Leader and Diversity Campaigner

Anjana Ahuja

Award-Winning Science Journalist

Professor Robert Akid

BP/Royal Academy of Engineering Chair in Corrosion & Materials, University of Manchester

James Allen

Visual Effects Supervisor and Founder, Time Based Arts

David Allison

Managing Director, Getmyfirstjob.co.uk

Sharon Ament

Director, Museum of London

Ruhul Amin

Chief Architect, Onfido

David Amos

Head of Regional Structured Finance, Scotland RBS

Professor Martyn Amos

Professor of Computer and Information Sciences, Northumbria University

Sir Roy Anderson

Professor of Epidemiology, Imperial College London & Former Chief Scientific Advisor, MoD

Jenny Anderson

Finance & Education Reporter, Quartz

Keith Anderson

Chief Corporate Officer, ScottishPower

Iain Anderson

Executive Chairman, Cicero Group

Julia Angeles

Investment Manager, Baillie Gifford

Dame Mary Archer

Chair, Science Museum Group

Lucy Armstrong

CEO, The Alchemists

Georgia Arnold

Senior Vice President, Viacom International Media Networks

Dr Chris Arnold

Creative Partner & Founder, Creative Orchestra Advertising

Robert Arnott

Director of Strategy, Social Mobility & Disadvantage, Department for Education

Matt Ash

Director of Learning & Performance, Media Zoo

Professor John Ashton

Former President of the Faculty of Public Health

Syima Aslam

Director, Bradford Literature Festival

Phil Attfield

VFX and Animation Partnership Director, NextGen Skills Academy

Keith Attwood

Former CEO, E2V & Former Chair, Employment and Skills Board, CBI

Tom Attwood

Chairman, Hg Capital LLP

Mark Austen

Chair of UK Insolvency Service and other current appointments

Richard Aylard CVO

Sustainability Director, Thames Water

Peter Ayton

Department of Psychology Associate Dean Research | School of Arts and Social Sciences, City University London

Rachel Bacon

Assistant Chief Constable, Northumbria Police

Dr Julian Baggini

Writer and Philosopher

Tim Bailey

Head of Practice, Xsite Architecture LLP

Paul Bainsfair

Director General, IPA

Richard Baker

Former Chairman, Whitbread

Sam Baker

Journalist, writer, broadcaster, podcaster

Christopher Baker

Director, European and Scottish Art and Portraiture, National Galleries of Scotland, Edinburgh

Peter Bale

Principal, Peter Bale Media Ltd

Ed Balls

Senior Fellow at Harvard University Kennedy School’s Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Business and Government, Visiting Professor to the Policy Institute at King’s College London, and Chairman of Norwich City Football Club

Maria Balshaw

Director, Tate

Millie Banerjee

Chair of South West London Integrated Care System

Gordon Banks

Company Founder and Director, Cartmore Building Supply Co & Former Member of Parliament and Shadow Minister

Mark Barber MBE

Planning Director, Radiocentre

Sir Brendan Barber

Chair, Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service (ACAS) Council

Richard Barker

Adviser and Investment Committee Member, Iona Capital

Kurt Barling

Investigative Journalist & Professor of Journalism

Phoebe Barter

Group Brand Director, Aviva

Matthew Barwell

Chief Marketing Officer at Britvic Soft Drinks

Paul Bashir

President and COO, Roundill Capital

Judith Batchelar

Director of Brand, Sainsbury's

Professor Ian J Bateman OBE

Professor of Environmental Economics and Director of the Land, Environment, Economics and Policy Institute (LEEP) , University of Exeter

Toby Baxendale

Entrepreneur & Investor

Catherine Baxendale

Senior HR Consultant, Ayot Consultancy Ltd

Sarah Baynes

CEO, The Creative Garden

Alex Beard

Chief Executive, Royal Opera House

Jason Beattie

Head of Politics and Head of Campaigns, Daily Mirror

Elaine Bedell

Chief Executive, Southbank Centre

Hadley Beeman

Chief Technology Adviser to the Secretary of State, Department of Health

Dr Anna Beer

Fellow of Kellogg College, University of Oxford

Professor John Bell

Emeritus Professor of Law and Emeritus Fellow of Pembroke College