Welcome to our Speaker directory

Our speakers are leaders at the top of their industry, influencing and shaping their sector or society.

We connect speakers and their prestigious networks to state school students across the UK, through ‘Inspiration’ (school talks) and our Experience programme (Insight Days, Work Experience).

Our network is 1,700 strong and growing. See who’s already taking part below.

  • To find out how we work and what talks are about, see our School Talks page.
  • If you are looking for information for your talk, please see our Speaker Guides here.
  • To take part, find out more about the commitment on our FAQ page.


Deborah Williams

Executive Director, Creative Diversity Network

Alastair Williams

Managing Director & Co-Founder, Summersdale Publishing

Neil Williamson

CEO, Jardine Motor Group

Dr Toby Willison

Director of Environment & Corporate Affairs, Southern Water

Donald Wilson

Group Risk Director, Asset Alliance Group

Marcus Wilson

Executive Producer, Fifty Fathoms Productions

Duncan Wilson OBE

Chief Executive, Historic England

Sophie Wilson

Director of IC Design, Broadcom

Professor David Wilson

Professor of Human Developmental Genetics

Hannah Wilson

Director Diverse Educators

Lisa Winward

Chief Constable, North Yorkshire Police

Anna Wiseman

Head of Global Ecosystem, Spektrix

Christian Wolmar

Journalist & Historian

Professor Miranda Wolpert MBE

Head of Mental Health Priority Area, Wellcome Trust & Professor at UCL

Dr Sarah Wood OBE

Digital Entrepreneur, Investor, and Author of Stepping Up

Leanne Wood

Former Leader of Plaid Cymru and Assembly Member for the Rhondda

Stephen Woodford

CEO, Advertising Association

Mark Woods

Journalist and Broadcaster

Sam Woods

Deputy Governor for Prudential Regulation and Chief Executive Officer of the Prudential Regulation Authority at The Bank of England

Rob Woodward

Chair, Met Office & Former CEO, STV Group PLC & Trustee, NESTA

Sally Woodward Gentle

CEO of Sid Gentle Films Ltd and Executive Producer

Arnon Woolfson

Marketing & Production & Senior Board Advisor, Polar Music Prize

Chris Wormald

Permanent Secretary, Department of Health

James Worrall

Founder and CEO, Leaders in Sport

Kathryn Wright

Campaigner & Retired Doctor

Roger Wright CBE

Chief Executive, Snape Maltings Concert Hall

Tom Wright

CEO, Guide Dogs

Matt Wrigley

Marketing Director, Jardine Motor Co

Derek Wyatt

Editor at Large, Atlantic Books & Director, Digital Policy Alliance

Dr Wanda Wyporska

Chief Executive Officer, Society of Genealogists

Robert Yates

Assistant Editor/Analysis & Comment Editor, The Observer

Philip Yea

Chairman of Greene King plc

Shefaly Yogendra

Non-Executive Director/Governance, Risk, Tech & Decision Making Specialist

Peter York

Writer & Broadcast and Co-Founder, SRU Consultancy Firm

Shahzad Younas

Founder and CEO, Muzmatch

Baroness Lola Young

Independent Life Peer & Consultant

Toby Young

Associate Editor, The Spectator

Patrick Younge

Former Chief Creative Officer, BBC

Rachel Younger

ITV News Correspondent

Damian Zabielski

Chief Operations Officer, MindMapper

Adam Zamoyski

Historian and Author

Marcia Zander

Founding Partner, Augmenta One Ltd.

Margarita Ziborova

Head of People & Culture, East West Railway Company

Richard Zubrick

Chief Technology Officer, notonthehighstreet