Welcome to our Speaker directory

Our speakers are leaders at the top of their industry, influencing and shaping their sector or society.

We connect speakers and their prestigious networks to state school students across the UK, through ‘Inspiration’ (school talks) and our Experience programme (Insight Days, Work Experience).

Our network is 1,700 strong and growing. See who’s already taking part below.

  • To find out how we work and what talks are about, see our School Talks page.
  • If you are looking for information for your talk, please see our Speaker Guides here.
  • To take part, find out more about the commitment on our FAQ page.


Iwona Blazwick OBE

Director, Whitechapel Gallery

Louis Bloom

President, Island Records UK

Jonty Bloom

Former Business Correspondent, BBC

Baroness Christine Blower

President of the European Trade Union Committee for Education (ETUCE)

Helen Boaden

Former Director of BBC News Group

Marcia Boakye

Clinical Data Management Professional, Roche Products Ltd

Lord Paul Boateng

Peer & Former Cabinet Minister

Professor Vernon Bogdanor

Professor of Politics and Contemporary British History, King's College London

Nick Boles

Former MP for Grantham and Stamford

Edward Bonham Carter

Vice Chairman, Jupiter Fund Management plc

John Booth

Venture Capital investing; Chairman, Maintel plc; Chairman, The London Theatre Company; Director, Herald Investment Management Ltd and various other companies; Charity Trustee

Victoria Borwick

Former MP & Former Deputy Mayor of London

Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz

Chairman, Cancer Research UK

Dr Antonia Bostrom

Keeper, Sculpture, Metalwork, Ceramics & Glass, Sculpture, Victoria & Albert Museum

Dr Bruce Boucher

Director, Sir John Soane's Museum

John Bowis OBE

Former MP and MEP

Tamara Box

Global Chair of the Financial Industry Group & Head of Structured Finance, Reed Smith

Professor Ian Boyd FRSB FRSE

Professor of Biology, University of St Andrews & Former Chief Scientific Adviser, DEFRA

Sally Boyle

HR Director, Goldman Sachs

Nick Boyle

Group Chief Executive Officer, Lightsource BP

Luke Bozeat

COO, MediaCom

James Brabazon

Journalist, Author & Television Director

Kate Bradley

Interim Head of Business Development, Newcastle Football Club

Rt. Hon. Karen Bradley

MP & Former Secretary of State for Northern Ireland

Lord Melvyn Bragg

Broadcaster and Author

Sonya Branch

General Counsel, Bank of England

Dr Miranda Brawn

Barrister, Banker, Founder and CEO of the Miranda Brawn Diversity Leadership Foundation

Sarah Breeden

Executive Director, International Banks Supervision, Bank of England

Dame Nicola Brewer

Vice-Provost International, University College London

Derek Brewer

Former Chief Executive & Secretary, Marylebone Cricket Club

Diana Brightmore-Armour

Former CEO – UK & Europe, ANZ, FTSE100 Board Director

Rod Bristow

President, Pearson Plc

Georgina Brittain

MD and Senior Fund Manager, J.P Morgan

Matt Brittin

President, EMEA Business & Operations, Google

Sally Britton

Partner, Mischon de Reya LLP

Dr Ben Broadbent

Deputy Governor, Monetary Policy at The Bank of England

Andrew Brodie

Chief Fire Officer, North Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Service

Danny Brooke-Taylor

Founder, Lucky Generals

Steve Brookman

CEO (Brookman & May) and Former Director (BT and Vodaphone)

Andy Brough

Fund Manager, Schroders

Russell Brown

Senior Partner & Architect, Hawkins/Brown

Malcolm Buchanan

Chairman, Scotland and Managing Director, Corporate & Commercial Banking Scotland, Royal Bank of Scotland

John Buckley

Chief Fire Officer, Nottinghamshire Fire and Rescue Service

Kate Buckley

Manager, 42 Management & Production

Professor Chris Budd

Professor of Applied Maths, University of Bath

Baroness Deborah Bull

Assistant Principal (Culture & Engagement), King's College London and Former Creative Director at the Royal Opera House

Sinead Bunting

European Marketing Director, Monster

Nikki Burg

Executive Assistant & Founder, The Private PA

Lord Terry Burns

Chairman, Ofcom & Former Chairman of Channel 4 & Santander

James Burstall

Group CEO, Argonon

Andrew Butler

Head of Business & Commercial, Tanfield Chambers

James Butler

Layout Artist on Peppa Pig, Gaston's Cave

Will Butler-Adams

MD, Brompton Bicycles Ltd

David Butter

Communications Expert & Speaker

Tracey Byer

Lead Director, UK Markets Corporate Solutions, JLL

Mel Byrne

Non-Executive Director CReSTeD, Former Director of Dyslexia Trust

Dorothy Byrne

Head of News and Current Affairs, Channel 4

Dr Dave Caesar

Head of Leadership and Talent Management, Scottish Government Health Workforce, Leadership & Service Reform Directorate

Ann Cairns

Executive Vice Chairman, Mastercard