Professor Sadie Morgan

Director, dRMM Architects


Sadie Morgan is a founding director of leading architectural practice dRMM, alongside Alex de Rijke and Philip Marsh. The studio is renowned for creating innovative, high quality and socially useful architecture. dRMM’s high profile projects include Trafalgar Place, Hastings Pier, Maggie’s Oldham and Faraday House at the Battersea Power Station.
Sadie is an international keynote speaker and has sat on numerous competition jury and advisory panels, including the RIBA National Awards Advisory Panel. In 2013 she became the youngest president of the Architectural Association, won the CBI First Woman award in 2015, and in 2016, became the first woman to receive the Building Magazine award for Personality of the Year.
Sadie is a member of the National Infrastructure Commission (NIC) and chairs the Independent Design Panel for High Speed Two (HS2). In 2016, Sadie was made Commissioner on the Thames Estuary 2050 Growth Commission, appointed Professor at the University of Westminster, and awarded an honorary doctorate from London South Bank University.